Polpetta!

If I had to pick one recipe that is an all time favorite and that I make often, it would be my Sicilian Meatball Stew. Everytime I make this it is a big crowd pleaser. It is a hearty dish that warms your belly and is perfect for chilly fall days. It is simple to make and the pasta and the meatballs cook easily right in the soup. I leave out the raisins, as I don’t know if I am a fan of fruit in my meatballs, but other than that I follow the recipe to a T. I do sometimes add mushrooms since they are my favorite. I find that chopping the vegetables up into small cubes helps them cook faster. I also eyeball the tomatoes, sometimes using a whole small can rather than just a cup. The best part is that the vegetables soften so much in the soup I can mash them with a fork when I serve it and my girls never know they are eating zucchini, carrots, celery and mushrooms – getting tons of vitamins. If you want an easy dish that looks complex and has your family asking for seconds, this is a must try. Manga Manga!

3 Responses to “Polpetta!”

  1. Erin Says:

    hey, can you message me this recipe!? 🙂

  2. what I’ve been up to and my turkey day menu « What Tara's Cookin' Says:

    […] Last night for dinner I made a great tummy warming dish, Sicilian Meatball Stew […]

  3. tonights tummy warmer « What Tara's Cookin' Says:

    […] I am making this, Sicilian Meatball Stew, perfect for a chilly winter night, and a crowd pleaser! Share this:ShareFacebookLike this:LikeBe […]

Leave a Reply

