Green Bean Casserole from scratch

Have a lot going on to prep for my yummy thanksgiving meal but just thought I would share this recipe if you want to be ambitious and make your own green bean casserole, completely from scratch. I am talking about homemade cream of mushroom soup and also homemade fried onions. I know it sounds like a lot of work but it is very worth it. It is easier than it sounds. I made it last year and it was soooo tasty, it was ridiculous. It is a recipe from Alton Brown, whose approach to cooking is very scientific but also very cool. So if you want to try the best green bean casserole ever, click here. happy turkey day! will post some recipes after. I am making J’s special turkey, garlic mashed potatoes, parmesan and artichoke sourdough stuffing and an apple slab dessert. If you want any of those recipes before thanksgiving, let me know… and of course the best part of thanksgiving is spending time with your family!

3 Responses to “Green Bean Casserole from scratch”

  1. Vicki Campanella Says:

    We’ll miss sharing this day with you!

  2. Tara Says:

    awww Ki, I am sad to miss it too! are you guys staying home or going elsewhere?

  3. what I’ve been up to and my turkey day menu « What Tara's Cookin' Says:

    […] and I am prepping for turkey day, same menu as last year with my green been casserole from scratch […]

Leave a Reply

