You Shoulda Put a Ring on It!

Made this killer coffeecake for my soul sista in Folsom over the holidays. It is called a Sour Cream Coffee Cake and something about the sour cream really makes it moist and delicious. I guess the stick and a half of butter helps too! I know you are not surprised that it is not diet, my baking is never light. But I find if I make it for company it gets eaten faster so I don’t eat the whole cake myself.

It is from Ina Garten, the Barefoot Contessa, filmed in her small “cabin” in the Hamptons. Seriously, this lady knows how to make some tasty dishes. Even though she is a bit snooty to some, I really enjoy her. The maple syrup glaze really makes a nice addition at the end, I mean who can turn down frosting? Because of a genetic predisposition I have GFD (genetic frosting disorder) and I cannot control myself when frosting is involved (thanks mom!).

This ring of cake is pure perfection. If my husband proposed to me with a ring like this I would have definitely given him an instant yes without hesitation 🙂

2 Responses to “You Shoulda Put a Ring on It!”

  1. Kelly Davis Says:

    Tara… you are so witty and so funny! I enjoy reading your blogs SO much! I just realized I hadn’t read any since your cheesecake… so I am WAY behind! Please keep them coming! MIss you! Kelly Davis

  2. Tara Says:

    thanks Kelly, miss being there…was very surprised… well now I have more time to cook and blog I guess…

Leave a Reply

