My big fat Greek chicken

Welcome to marinade week, what is marinade week you say? well it is a holiday week I invented myself to share with my readers a bunch of great easy and yummy marinades. Today’s recipe is Greek Chicken. My earliest memory of this recipe is my mom had me get it ready after school, so it was my first chance of really “cooking” on my own! I remember my nana used to come over for dinner and she would clean the chicken like nobodies business when we made this recipe. It is super simple and oh so yummy…

Greek Chicken

1 cut up whole chicken

1/2 cup italian salad dressing (I use wishbone)

1/4 cup vinegar

1/4 lemon juice

Mix dressing, lemon juice and vinegar in a bowl. Place cut up chicken in large baking dish, pour marinade over chicken and place in fridge for 1 1/2 hours or more (I usually do it the night before or in the morning before work). Cook in slow oven at 300 degrees for 2 1/2 hours, baste chicken often with marinade.

Not sure why this is called Greek chicken but I don’t question Mah-gie’s awesome recipe cards she individually typed and printed for me!

One Response to “My big fat Greek chicken”

  1. Terrific Tuna Vermicelli « What Tara's Cookin' Says:

    […] she got home for work. I have fond memories of this recipe as I think along with my mom’s greek chicken one, it is one of the first things I really cooked on my own. Initially I made it with a can of […]

Leave a Reply

