Momino’s Pizza and Cinn-a-stix

I made homemade happy meals for my kids last week, complete with decorated paper bags and little nugget holders I made out of paper I taped into pockets. I labeled everything “McMomalds” and the kids got a big kick out of it. Best thing was that my happy meals were healthy because I made my nuggets and chocolate milk myself so I knew what was in them. To stick with the theme I made “Momino’s Pizza the next night. At Momino’s we ordered yummy pizza and also cinna-stix. I used my favorite pizza dough recipe and I realized I have not shared it with my readers. My Now or Later Pizza is yet another recipe from King Arthur Flour. This is one I have been using for years, thanks to my mom who introduced me to it. It is a simple recipe and if you can find the Semolina flour you will notice a big difference in the texture and taste of the dough, it is almost like NY Pizza style. I often make it without the Semolina too and it comes out just fine. I make it in my bread machine and it is so easy to do. I have bought King Arthur’s dough enhancer before and it is good, but usually I just skip that ingredient.

Its called Now or Later Pizza because you can use the dough right away or refrigerate it for the next night’s dinner. When you bake it, I set the oven at 425 degrees and bake for 10-12 minutes. I have also grilled this pizza too, which is a bit more work but it comes out yummy. It makes quite a bit of dough so you could even split it into two and roll it thinner and make two separate pizzas for those picky eaters who don’t like toppings. For fun I sometimes take 1/3 of the dough and make “cinna-stix” like we used to get at Domino’s. I roll it flat and cut it into rectangular strips and then I dip each strip into melted butter and then a cinnamon and sugar mixture. I bake the cinna-stix for about 10-12 minutes at 350 degrees. I use confectionary sugar and smidges of butter and vanilla and a touch of milk to make the frosting you can dip the stix into. So have your own homemade pizza and stix night and don’t feel guilty about indulging because you made it and you know what is in it. Ok I am hungry now, gotta go…

3 Responses to “Momino’s Pizza and Cinn-a-stix”

  1. Forget Papa John’s, we eat Mama Tara’s! « What Tara's Cookin' Says:

    […] I am making my favorite homemade pizza dough, if you have never made your own dough, you should try this recipe it is so easy and tastes way […]

  2. Scrumptious Sundays « What Tara's Cookin' Says:

    […] I am testing out some new pizza dough. My regular readers know I always use my go to recipe of King Arthur Flour’s Now or Later pizza for my dough but I had torn this new recipe out of La Cucina Italiana magazine and I was dying to […]

  3. Baking Bonanza | What Tara's Cookin' Says:

    […] try out anything new, just stuck to some trusty go to recipes I love to make. I love making my homemade easy pizza dough and so does the family. Best part was I had leftover  of my mom’s famous roasted sausage, […]

Leave a Reply

