Coffeecake is good for you

This is what I am baking to bring down to San Diego to see Campy, will post pics. It was the one enjoyable part of going to the dentist last week, as I saw it in the waiting room magazine. It has all of my favorite ingredients, sugar, butter, more sugar, chocolate, coffee, maple syrup, pretty much all the necessary food groups. I needed a new coffeecake recipe bad, I stick to my old standbys too much. I’ll let you know how it comes out…

Oh and this recipe was in the same issue, I have to make these beautiful Italian flag themed cookies soon!

One Response to “Coffeecake is good for you”

  1. amber Says:

    I’m pretty sure that butter and sugar are the key to sustaining human life. Your hubby is going to be one happy guy!

Leave a Reply

