take me down to Chinatown


Every now and then I venture out from my Italian roots and get a hankering for some good Chinese food. Living in Lemoore there is no option for good takeout so I go to my trusty food network magazine. This time I decided to make Beef and Broccoli, one of Campy’s favorite dishes. I think it turned out relatively good but it was missing some kick, so next time I would used more ginger or garlic or add a hot element. I can’t complain too much as this dish was only 440 calories, much less than the takeout version. I served it with Uncle Ben’s whole grain white rice, which has like 4grams of fiber in 1/4 cup, let the party begin! Oh and this recipe has a lot of steps, be sure to read ahead so you don’t miss anything, like I did! If you want a fast and easy dinner with Chinese flavor and a unique twist with the fresh tomato, then try this recipe out!

Leave a Reply

