Tuna Cakes, not just for birthdays!

Originally I made this recipe with Salmon and I had some fresh Ahi Tuna steaks so I decided to recreate the recipe with it. I think the tuna was just as delicious and this “cake” recipe would work with other seafood as well, think chopped up shrimp, scallops, white fish, crab… I think if I made it again I would cook it less so the tuna would be more rare because it was a bit dry. Either way I was stoked to see this monster tuna cake topping my mixed greens, it was like eating at a fancy bistro right in my own little kitchen!

Leave a Reply

