More Mug Cake Madness

bowlcake

I was having a sweet craving the other night and my hubby has been on a super healthy eating streak so I have stopped baking. Since I have made mug cakes before I figured that would fulfill my craving without busting my gut. I found a recipe that included Nutella, which is usually a staple in my pantry, but I shockingly had none in the house. Honestly the cake was so moist and delicious it did not need the Nutella (yes you are reading that correctly, direct from this Nutella addict’s thoughts). So if you need a quick fix for a sweet treat and don’t want to share or have a whole sheet of cake leftover to taunt you, check out this decadent dessert:

Super Moist Chocolate Mug cake

1/4 c flour

2 Tb cocoa (I used new hershey’s dark cocoa, mmmm)

1/4 tsp baking powder

2 Tb sugar

1/8 tsp salt

1/4 C & 1 Tb milk

2 Tb vegetable oil

Mix together dry ingredients, add wet ones and mix till no lumps. Nuke for 70-80 seconds depending on microwave watts. I used a small mixing bowl that is microwave safe because you would need a super large mug to make it. So I guess that makes it a bowl cake, lol. The recipe also said you can insert a spoon of Nutella in the middle and swirl it in upon serving but it did not need that. That would have made it too sweet. It was a bit gooey in center but that made it sort of like a molten lava cake, so I did not cook it any longer. You will not believe how moist and delicious this cake is in mere seconds in your microwave. It hit the spot!

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

